On One Hand

September 2, 2005

Angry

Filed under: Uncategorized — ononehand @ 11:43 am

I’m getting angry now. I’m angry because I did everything right, I was good, and got shat on anyway.

I am not “sweet.” I was once, but that part of me is dead. Killed. You beat it’s bloody body to the ground and I finished it off myself, a swift mercy-kill in the wake of your injustices. Now I get on my knees for no one. I do not beg. I do not reduce myself to something less than what I am for the sake of another. I do not go out of my way, I do not offer unreciprocated favors and I do not love without conditions. I do not offer vulerability. I do not turn my back toward an enemy.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

