On One Hand

October 28, 2005

My Nicene Creed

Filed under: Uncategorized — ononehand @ 2:05 am
Tags: ,

My Nicene Creed

I am your “flag-burning blue-state godless homosexual muslim-sympathizing tree-hugging communist.”
I beleive the fires of Hell are fuled by burning oil-soaked dollar bills and I’ve seen dribbles of infants’ blood inching down Rupert Murdoch’s cragged chin.
I snort lines of cocaine off the New Living Bible and roll my joints with pages of the Book of Mormon.
I beleive that the best place to keep my gun is sealed in a half-ton block of hardened concrete.
I beleive that a living tree is superior in form to the finest work of art and in structure to the most intricately engineered man-made object.
I beleive that the Whole is greater than the sum of its parts.
I believe that Karl Marx wrote the Communist Mannifesto based on Acts 2:44.
I respect the Constitution for what it could say today rather than the “original intent” of dead white bigot slaveholders revered as icons.
I believe in the consent of the goverened, that the United States of America was an illegitimate state until August 26, 1920 and was not free before July 2, 1964.
I believe that the proper target of war is upon war itself.
I believe that the way to increase wealth is to want less – I have seen the hollowed-out eyes of stockbrokers scrounging for a fix with shaking palms and wise men pile straw worldviews of self-interest around their own pride and I do not want a part in that heroin-urge toward deluded evil.

This is what I believe and I do not apologize for nor attempt to defend it against anyone with the eyes to see what’s in the world in front of them.

5 Comments »

  1. Are you on Facebook?

    Comment by ms_misdirected — October 28, 2005 @ 4:02 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

