On One Hand

May 26, 2006

My Last Poem for You

Filed under: Uncategorized — ononehand @ 1:02 pm
Tags:
   You were my road to Damascus
    To my know ledge
of the attainment
     of love
     deeper than arm's reach.  

 For now I know it 
         lies buried
 under topsoil, sand
    mud and Clay,

where the worms chip out
    the pieces of other things
    becoming rotten.

There is the best kind
    you
    holding it to me, on my burnt skin,

I am shipwrecked and covered in blood.
   and still you tilt it
   searing, boiling,
 to my lips
The love that hurts like nothing
     I have known.  

      hurts, hurts, firey pinpricks.

         May I never
         let go of
         that love.  
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

