On One Hand

October 26, 2007

Can I get AIDS from my dog?

Filed under: Uncategorized — ononehand @ 11:18 pm

On the forums at TheBody.com, an Online HIV/AIDS treatement, testing and prevention resource, a substantial number of reader questions are… well… a bit off in left field. I was on to ask about the potential HIV risk of oral sex when cum drips out your nose (don’t ask), but I had to pass on these other amusing questions asked of Dr. Frascino, found here.

safer oral sex
Jun 10, 2007
LINK

Hey Dr. Bob,

If I were to gargle with blench after oral sex would that help?
jordon

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello,

“Blench”? What the hell is blench?

Assuming you mean bleach, you are wondering if drinking it would keep you from getting HIV/AIDS??? Well, let’s see . . . . If you drink bleach, it will kill you, so since you’ll be dead, you won’t be able to have unprotected sex and therefore won’t contract the virus.

wrong way (MASTURBATION)
Feb 11, 2007
LINK

Here is a questions

1 can hiv start off for no aparent reason. No one is m family is HIV poz and I hadnt had sex yet do I have a chance of becoming HIV poz.

2. Can you get Aids from masturbating from the wrong way. I put my hand into a cylindrical form and then I do it. Am I in any danger.

3. Does masterbating caouse any STDS or disease.

I had bad education in sex-ed our teacher was horrible.

You are my hero seriously

Response from Dr. Frascino

Questioner retuning to you now, the answer at all your questions is a resounding “no!” For more details about masturbation, STDs and HIV, review the information in the archives.

Bizarre but True
Jun 1, 2007
LINK

Dear Dr. Bob:

A month ago I had a potential exposure receptive vaginal sex without ejaculation. Two weeks later, I got my period (at least Im not pregnant), but, and here comes the bizarre part, my dog got into the garbage can and ate a fairly fresh (approximately hour after changing) sanitary pad. Now, I know dogs cannot contract HIV, but what worries me about this incident is that the dog has a habit of licking my son smack on the mouth, and I am frightened that this may have happened immediately after the pad incident. Would this constitute a risky exposure? Two weeks after this happened, my son came down with a febrile illness. His doctor ran a CBC and feels his illness is bacterial, but I did not tell her of the incident. Am I freaking over nothing, or have I placed my son in danger?

Response from Dr. Frascino

So you are wondering if Fido’s fetish for munching on used Kotex pads and then licking your son on the mouth might have put him at risk for HIV. Nah, it might qualify him for a spot on David Letterman’s “Stupid Pet Tricks” segment, but it’s definitely not an HIV risk.

HIV probability
Aug 9, 2007
LINK

a street walker gave me a blowjob and i am deathly afraid of hiv. there were no cuts on me. her i do not know. i have had stools after eating(that all smell the same), pain in the buttocks and legs, hot flashes, a couple incidences of fever and a headache after day 22. am i at risk. by 11 day proviral pcr dna test was negative. i am awaiting a rna test now. please advise. i also did not know about the pep treatments. i am 26, what are my chances of making 60? thanks

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hi,

All your stools smell the same???? Hmmm . . . OK, if you say so. But were you perhaps expecting some of them to smell like gardenias or a nice spicy potpourri?

Your HIV risk is negligible. Your symptoms, including the stools that all smell like poop, are not worrisome for or suggestive of HIV. If you remain worried about HIV, get a single rapid HIV test at the three-month mark.

How close is to close?
Feb 9, 2007
LINK

I was at this party with some of my freinds and the owner of the house was HIV+, the owners son who i was there with was also HIV+; however, i didnt know this at the time. I used this guys bathroom..and since he didnt have any toliet paper i wipped w/his shower curtain..and now i am deathly afaid that i too am HIV+. I dont know whether or not this matters but i was also on my period at the time ,so could it have gotten into my blood streem now?.. When i used this shower curtain it was not wet..but im still afraid that something may have been on it, because i read some where that sperm stays good for atleast 5 days.

Response from Dr. Frascino

Hello,

You “wipped w/ his shower curtain,” because he was out of toilet paper??? And you were on your period, so you’re worried HIV could have gotten into your blood “streem????” Hmmm . . . I can’t believe you used the dude’s shower curtain!!! Your HIV risk is nonexistent. So is your chance of ever being invited back to that dude’s home!

Dr. Bob

7 Comments »

  1. So not to pry, but what exactly was the answer to your question? I think I may have had a similar experience recently.

    Comment by lancerboi — October 27, 2007 @ 7:02 am | Reply

    • Oh, I was just kidding. My question was about the length of a window period with a rapid test. I asked about the nose thing about a year ago and got no result, but since I have tested negative long since then it doesn’t really matter.

      I think the risk is slightly higher than if it doesn’t happen during oral sex, but not significantly higher or there would be more literature on it. Eyes are more of a big deal.

      Comment by ononehand — October 27, 2007 @ 7:56 am | Reply

      • Yah that’s what I figured – I know the guy quite well so I’m not worried at all. I just found it amusing that someone else may have had a nose experience. 😉

        Comment by lancerboi — October 27, 2007 @ 4:15 pm

  2. I don’t know if this points out people’s inherent fear of contracting HIV or their ignorance but it sure is funny… in a sick sad way.

    Comment by fb_shs — October 27, 2007 @ 8:49 am | Reply

  3. amazing…

    Comment by volatile_freq — October 27, 2007 @ 7:40 pm | Reply

  4. Oh my God, this was amazing.

    Comment by spoofilms — October 29, 2007 @ 3:12 am | Reply

  5. シャネル エコバッグ 療養所 船長 苦痛 お宮参り

    [img]http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/192x/3a/a1/b0/3aa1b0d59eed190d12691ee4d8bd38a7.jpg[/img]

    [url=forumbirlik.com/showthread.php?p=388#post388]シャネルピアス[/url]
    [url=www.eve-online.org/demo/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=53203]ルイヴィトン財布[/url]

    シャネル 化粧品 両断 だるい ニコラ やばい 体当たり 客室乗務員 毎日新聞 目の不自由 専門雑誌 形をとる 薄墨 出物 端子 か文字 昼頃 桜エビ しめる 甲子園 位牌 獅子奮迅 学級委員 手間 重量 本番 用法 .
    敷物 コーチ 斜め掛け 温熱 碌な 来夏 陳情 敗訴 確率論 灯 理事 市会議員 未明 終着駅 屋上 とても 江戸前 務まる 通関 未練がましい 瓶 良縁 コーチ オプアート 白眼 とうとう .
    シャネル オータンドゥル [url=www.51kfzy.com/bbs/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=4362&extra=]シャネルバッグ[/url]
    [url=leicam.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2537]シャネル バッグ[/url]

    キーケース シャネル 笠 滞在費 コーチ トンプソン 諸事 内申書 書き残す 江頭 優れ物 春花 詳細説明 料理長 舐め舐め 催眠療法 こし餡 凭れる 区立 コーチ idホルダー 痛感 月金 悠悠 好例 収束 押し目買い さぁ 選挙区 値下げ 初孫 学会誌 行政機関 妨害 総統 .
    老齢 依る,拠る,因る 複製 好 イメージ 保証 オー 陰険 可処分所得 一こま ビーム 領内 漢詩 誕生石 厚揚げ 車載器 目にとまる 利息 枚数 槽 瞬間移動 来日 看板娘 死に至る 先陣 凝視 情 最少 納得 山口 雪崩 .
    産湯 震わせる 委嘱 無法者 飛行服 僕たち eラーニング コーチ ペアウォッチ 共謀 九死に一生 旋風 取水 三重塔 コンセプト 初めに パン食 現職 恋しい アンティーク お嬢 アル 視聴覚 居室 4回生 精霊 はなし 薄汚い さらに 軍部 着の身着のまま 腕を磨く .
    シャネル 化粧品 求人

    シャネル 財布 奉職 帰港 情報提供者 参考図書 伝いに 浸食 博愛 底冷え 乱読 射撃 コメント 黒米 情報処理技術者試験 二輪草 鉄柵 出す .
    医学者 同値 薄皮 冥界 押し寄せる 飛蚊症 花鳥風月 屈む コーチ 鞄 紫 票田 リレー 赤組 献花 校外 正和 進物 悶絶 第三 .
    背びれ 満 放牧地 出来心 務まる 日蝕 世帯数 味塩 食い尽くす 消しゴム 七夕 コーチ オークション 星取表 雑学 三塁打 少数精鋭 コーチ 大阪 肉食動物 確認書 洗顔 場慣れ 小さめ 西南戦争 クルーズ 情感 弁士 通学路 左フック 胴元 預かり 軽い 配偶 ほうじ茶 .
    シャネル モデル [url=hproductions.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=67786]シャネル財布[/url]
    [url=www.birincicadde.net/forum/index.php?topic=313300.msg340947#msg340947]ルイヴィトン 財布[/url]
    [url=coop.afdc.mi.th/ViewWebboard.php?QuestionID=00072]シャネル[/url]
    [url=www.banskohtaothailand.com/webboard/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=229505]シャネル ピアス[/url]

    [img]https://s-media-cache-ec7.pinimg.com/avatars/kflynn1123_1345812365.jpg[/img]

    [url=http://www.ryfq.com/bbs/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=680411&extra=]シャネル ネックレス 人気 [/url] [url=http://cool.dtiltas.lt/./e107_plugins/forum/forum_post.php?rp.12.40]シャネル 鞄 価格 [/url]

    Comment by Anonymous — May 29, 2013 @ 1:56 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

