On One Hand

December 27, 2007

2 girls 1 cup

Filed under: Uncategorized — ononehand @ 3:32 pm
Tags: ,

It has come to my attention that many of you have not yet come to experience the joy that is 2 girls 1 cup. Those who know are asked not to spoil the secret, but if you don’t, this might give you an idea about what we’re talking about:

2 Girls 1 Cup reaction #1

REACTION 2 (Grandma watches 2 girls 1 cup)

REACTION 3 (a second attempt to get through the whole thing)

I suppose you might want to know what all this is about…

the REAL 2 Girls 1 Cup!!! (not safe for work)

Extra credit if you videotape yourself watching it.

I showed my dad some of the above reaction videos, posted throughout the years on YouTube and other sites, and he couldn’t help himself but to load the actual clip to see what everyone was freaking out about. My mom looked on from the couch, knitting, and said “I’m not dumb enough to look at that.” But while my dad covered his eyes, howled and fled the room, my mom calmly muttered, “that’s not real poop.”

An hour later my mom started talking about how the video showed how far our society has decayed and that she can’t beleive I would know about such a thing. “Nobody else knows about that,” she insisted, “maybe YOUR friends would but nobody sane would know about that thing and pass it on.”

Being as it was Christmas, and since he is nearly as obnoxious as I am, my dad showed my grandfather the reaction videos and, ultimately, the de-facto 2 girls 1 cup. My grandpa, a 67-year-old, 30-year military veteran who was once stationed in Southeast Asia, and his son-in-law, also a career military man, stared at it and laughed for the full 2 minutes without looking away. My dad said he was shocked that they could get through the whole thing. When it was done, my grandpa looked up and explained, “what you don’t realize is that we’ve been to Thailand.”

The next day we were seeing more family, and my mom, thinking it was an inside joke, mentioned 2 girls 1 cup. Three of my cousins, aged 14, 15, and 16, simultaneously screamed. It eventually led to more aunts and uncles watching 2 girls 1 cup. But one of the boys insists that he knows of a video online that is “much, much worse.”

I bring you this because 2 girls 1 cup has been the overriding theme of Christmas 2007. Happy holidays!

2 Comments »

  1. That’s the first time I’ve seen the video, although I’ve heard about it before. I don’t think the poop was real, but it sure seems that the self-induced vomiting was. Kinda gross. Makes me glad I’m gay.

    Your family sounds like fun.

    Comment by tempur_tempur — January 5, 2008 @ 7:38 pm | Reply

    • You don’t think gay guys do anything like 2girls1cup?

      Hmm. I think there are some other videos maybe you should see… .

      And, thanks.

      Comment by ononehand — January 7, 2008 @ 2:33 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

